BOARD BRIEFS Texarkana Independent School District 1.6 Column 1.6

Board of Trustees 2020-2021

Fred Norton, Jr.

President

At Large - District 7

Gerald Brooks
Vice President
District 2

Amy Bowers
Secretary
District 4

Wanda Boyette
District 3

Bryan DePriest District 5

Bill Kimbro
District 1

Paul Miller At Large - District 6

The Board of Trustees meets in regular session on the third Tuesday of each month, and at other times as necessary.

Meetings are held at 11:30 a.m. at the TISD Administrative offices, 4241 Summerhill Road, or at other designated locations in the District. The public is welcome to attend all meetings.

Citizens wishing to address the Board may speak on issues other than personnel during the Public Forum, an agenda item for all regular Board meetings. A Summary of the Minutes from the TISD Board of Trustees Meeting September 17, 2020

At the called meeting of the Board of Trustees held on Thursday, September 17th, the Board of Trustees conducted the following business:

RECOGNIZED Nanette Power, Executive Director of Quality Assurance & MIS, was recognized for her years of service at TISD.

CONDUCTED a public forum; there was no participation from the audience.

RECEIVED a report on the Focus Group feedback gathered for the Superintendent search.

ADJOURNED to a fifty-one minute closed session.

THE NEXT REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES
IS SCHEDULED FOR TUESDAY, OCTOBER 20, 2020.